An FC United of Manchester player lifts the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup.

Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup

The Premier Cup is Greater Manchester's senior non-league competition. 

First competed during the 1934-35 season, the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup - or Manchester County FA Shield as it was then known - was originally won by Manchester North End.

Since then, the competition has been dominated by teams in Tameside with Ashton United the most successful side - winning the trophy on 15 occasions. The clubs last success came back in 2003.

Second-placed Droylsden on 13 last won the cup in 2011 while Mossley in third with 11 wins are the last Evo-Stik League club to triumph in 2016 after a 3-1 victory over Stalybridge Celtic, their fourth win in five seasons.

The cup was lifted by FC United of Manchester for the second consecutive time last season after their 3-2 penalty shoot out win against Trafford FC. 

Premier Cup Winners Photo
2017-18 Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup Final
FilmMyMatch highlights of FC United of Manchester's 3-2 Penalty victory over Trafford FC at Ewen Fields.

Round Dates

Round Date
Final 24/04/18 Result
Semi-Final 13/02/18 to 20/02/18 Results
Quarter-Final 07/11/17 to 12/12/17 Results
1st Round to 07/11/17 Results

To speak to somebody at Manchester FA, contact:
0161 225 1966

The offices at the Manchester Tennis & Football Centre are open Monday-Friday (8am-8pm) and Saturdays (9am-2pm).

Related Match Reports

View All