Meet the #OneTeam

    •  
Need help? Find out who to contact below.

Manchester Football Association 2017/18

Over the next four years we have indicated in our Business Plan (2015-19) to build on our success, aim even higher, deliver our KPIs and fundamentally build a sustainable business model for football in Greater Manchester.

Colin Bridgford
Chief Executive Officer
Colin.Bridgford@manchesterfa.com
07403 731813

Supports: Manchester United
Role: To lead the Manchester FA team and ensure the business represents the needs of its members.

Rachael Davies
Head of Participation & Development
Rachael.Davies@manchesterfa.com
07341 885143

Supports: Bedford Town
Role: To deliver a Football Development Strategy and develop strong partnerships with key stakeholders.

Richard Cooper
Head of Business Services & Regulations
Richard.Cooper@manchesterfa.com
07341 885142

Supports: Manchester City
Role: To provide a strategic direction to Business Services and efficient adherence to FA Regulations.

Lee Folkard
Football Participation Manager
Lee.Folkard@manchesterfa.com
07889 404573

Supports: Aston Villa
Role: To support members in their continual development to sustain and grow new provision. Manages all FDO's.

Anne Smyth
Football Development Administrator
Annem.Smyth@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Manchester United
Role: Administers courses for Coach Education, working closely with the Education & Workforce FDO.

Sarah Stones
Football Development Officer (Youth & Adult)
Sarah.Stones@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1996

Supports: Manchester United
Role: To provide support and develop adult and youth member clubs in Greater Manchester.

Andrew McAnulty
Running the Business Administrator
Andrew.McAnulty@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Hyde United
Role: Administer all aspects of Manchester FA discipline cases.

Kath Jones
Football Development Officer (Women & Girls)
Katherine.Jones@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Manchester United
Role: To support and develop women and girls opportunities in Greater Manchester.

Paul Roots
Football Administrator
Paul.Roots@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: AFC Bournemouth
Role: Administer all aspects of Manchester FA County Cup competitions.

James Longdin
Football Development Officer (Edu & Workforce)
James.Longdin@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Manchester City
Role: To work closely with the County Coach Educator to deliver bespoke courses.

Michael Brown
Marketing & Communications Officer
Michael.Brown@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Ashton United
Role: To support the delivery of FA initiatives at a local level, focusing on promotion and feedback.

Sarah Cummings
Football Development Officer (Insight & Club Dev)
Sarah.Cummings@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Manchester United
Role: Work closely with our Charter Standard clubs on developing plans to support participation and enhance opportunities for volunteers.

Joel Buckle
Business Development Officer
Joel.Buckle@manchesterfa.com
07769 313768

Supports: Liverpool FC
Role: To develop partner relations, the business and co-ordinate membership.

Steven Edwards
Football Development Officer (Disability)
Steven.Edwards@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Bolton Wanderers
Role: To support and develop disability football opportunities in Greater Manchester.

Tom Elliott
Referee Development Officer
Tom.Elliott@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Crewe Alexandra
Role: Recruit, retain and develop referees of all levels across Greater Manchester.

Sarah Venning
Football Development Officer (Recreational)
Sarah.Venning@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Brisbane Lions (Aussie Rules)
Role: To provide opportunities for non-traditional formats of the game. Fun football!

Linda Meehan
Finance Controller
Linda.Meehan@manchesterfa.com
0161 225 1966

Supports: Manchester United
Role: To manage the finances across the whole of the business and ensure it is financially sound.

Andy Baker
Strategic Football Development Officer (Mcr LA)
a.baker@manchester.gov.uk
07979 242707

Supports: Wolverhampton Wanderers
Role: Develop all areas of the game within the Manchester City Council authority.

Rebecca Garlick
County Coach Educator (Manchester)
Rebecca.Garlick@thefa.com
07534 062451

Supports: Sheffield Wednesday
Role: To work with the Education & Workforce FDO to ensure coaches in Greater Manchester are fully supported along their journey.

Jennie Swarbrick
FA Lidl Skills Team Leader (Manchester)
Jennie.Cummins@thefa.com
07943 862279

Supports: Manchester United
Role: To manage The FA Skills Team across Manchester and support the delivery of PE sessions in primary schools.

Chris Doherty
Interim County Welfare Officer
safeguarding@manchesterfa.com
07821 551422

Supports: Manchester United
Role: To act as a source of advice on safeguarding matters. But also support training and education.