Group

Board & Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS & Our game in manchester chairs

John McLellan-Grant (Executive Director & Chair of the Board), Elliot Ward (Senior Non-Executive Director & Marketing and Comms Champion), Colin Bridgford (Director & Company Secretary)

Chris Armstrong (Independent Non-Executive Director & Health and Wellbeing Champion), Karen Bardsley (Independent Non-Executive Director & Women and Girls Board Champion), Will Blandamer (Independent Non-Executive Director & Safeguarding Board Champion), Rebecca Britain (Executive Director & Professional Game Lead), Dan Jones (Independent Non-Executive Director, Finance & Risk Lead), Anika Leslie-Walker (Independent Non-Executive Director & Equality and Diversity Lead), Geraldine Ryan (Independent Non-Executive Director & Compliance and Legal Lead)

 
FA Representative: Colin Bridgford 

Paul Graham (Referee Development Team)
Shannon Howarth (Women & Girls Group)
Keith Marsden (League Working Group)
Rob Goodwin-Davey (Competitions Working Group)

STAFF

CB

Colin Bridgford

Chief Executive Officer & Senior Safeguarding Lead

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To lead the Manchester FA team and ensure the business represents the needs of its members.

Colin.Bridgford@ManchesterFA.com 

LMC

Lauren McCorry

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To act as a source of advice on safeguarding matters. But also support training and education.

Lauren.McCorry@ManchesterFA.com 

RB

Rachael Birchall 

Chief Operating Officer


Supports
: Bedford Town

Role: To deliver a Football Development Strategy and develop strong partnerships with key stakeholders.

Rachael.Birchall@ManchesterFA.com

LM

Linda Meehan

Finance Controller

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To manage the finance across the whole of the business and ensure it is financially sound.

Linda.Meehan@ManchesterFA.com 

FOOTBALL DEVELOPMENT

KS

Kathryn smith

Football Development Manager

Supports: Leeds United

Role: To lead our team of Football Development Officers, including Clubs & Leagues, Referees, Coaches, Women & Girls, Male & Disability Pathways.

Kathryn.Smith@ManchesterFA.com
JM

Joe Mathias

Football Development Officer (Clubs & Leagues)

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To support the development of Manchester FA registered Clubs & Leagues

Joe.Mathias@ManchesterFA.com

GO

Georgie Oliver

Facility Development Officer

Supports: Leicester City

Role: To strategically support the development of football facilities across Greater Manchester

Georgie.Oliver@ManchesterFA.com

N

Nicole Flynn

Women's Recreational Officer

Supports: Celtic

Role: To provide opportunities to enhance recreational football provision for Women across Greater Manchester.

Nicole.Flynn@ManchesterFA.com
CBR

Conor Brown

Referee Development Officer

Supports: Rochdale AFC

Role: To support, recruit, retain and develop Manchester FA Match Officials

Conor.Brown@ManchesterFA.com 

JL

James Longdin


Coach Development Officer

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To support and development the Grassroots coaching network across Greater Manchester.

James.Longdin@ManchesterFA.com 

LG

Leigh Gell

Football Development Officer (Women & Girls)

Supports: Arsenal

Role: To strategically support the development and opportunities of the Women & Girls Game in Greater Manchester

Leigh.Gell@ManchesterFA.com

 

FOOTBALL SERVICES

PR

paul Roots

Football Services Manager & Deputy Senior Safeguarding Lead

Supports: AFC Bournemouth

Role: To lead our team of Football Services Officers, including the discipline, competitions, referee appointments, regulations and customer services functions of Manchester FA.

Paul.Roots@ManchesterFA.com

 

MW

Matt Wood

Content & Media Officer

Supports: Derby County

Role: To operationally manage Manchester FA marketing & communications channels including, newsletters, social media content & website. 

Matthew.Wood@ManchesterFA.com
AM

Andy McAnulty


Football Services Officer (Discipline & Membership)

Supports: Hyde United

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester  FA discipline cases.

Andrew.McAnulty@ManchesterFA.com 

DS

Dan Sykes

Football Services Officer (Appointments & Membership)

Supports: Salford City

Role: To coordinate and appoint Manchester FA registered match officials to our County Cup competitions & Professional Academy Programmes.

Daniel.Sykes@ManchesterFA.com 

AC

Aimee Cook

Football Services Officer (Competitions & Membership)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To operationally manager our County Cup Competitions whilst also supporting and developing member clubs and leagues in Greater Manchester.

Aimee.Cook@ManchesterFA.com 

SD

Simon Dear

Football Services Officer (Membership & Compliance)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To operationally support Manchester FA members with safeguarding compliance including DBS verifications & safeguarding education.

Simon.Dear@ManchesterFA.com

Related News

View All