Has someone from your club or league done something that stands out from the crowd and contributed to a positive influence on the grassroots game? Or has your group really stepped up to the mark and led the way?

If so, you can nominate them each season for an award!

The FA Community Awards

These annual awards aim to recognise and reward grassroots clubs and volunteers across the country, the unsung heroes of grassroots football in communities across England. The eight award categories are:

  • Outstanding Contribution Award (Voted for by the public at National level)
  • The FA Charter Standard Community Club Award
  • The FA Charter Standard Development Club Award
  • The FA Charter Standard Club Award
  • The FA Charter Standard League Award
  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Young Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Coach of the Year Award

Information on how to nominate for 2014/15 will be made available towards the end of the season.

The FA Respect Awards 

Every season The FA recognises leagues, clubs, County FAs or individuals that are providing safe, fair and enjoyable opportunities for people to play.

This might be achieved through the following approaches:-

  • Educating teams, coaches, spectators or players.
  • Encouraging players, coaches, spectators or teams to strive for high standards of behavior.
  • Dealing with poor behaviour, incentivising good behaviour.
  • Recruiting, retaining and valuing referees.
  • Improving a situation of established poor behaviour.
  • Captains who work well with referees to help manage on pitch behaviour.
  • Referees who gain Respect for the way in which they manage games.
  • Campaigning in an effective and persuasive way.
  • The work of individuals that have improved the environment in which the game takes place.
  • A spontaneous act of Fair Play or kindness that demonstrates Respect in the game.

Information on how to nominate for 2014/15 will be made available towards the end of the season.

Long Service Awards

Any League or Club Official who has served 10, 15, 25 or 50 years in grassroots football is eligible to receive an appropriate souvenir to commemorate their achievement.

There shall be two categories of award according to the office held as follows:

  • Chairman, Secretary or Treasurer = Gold Award
  • Referees, Registrations & Fixtures Secretaries or Commercial Manager = Silver Award
  • Other Committee Members without Formal Post = Silver Award

Long Service Awards can be accessed by clicking HERE and must be submitted to the CEO of Manchester County FA prior to 13 May by post or emailed to info@manchesterfa.com.