Close-up shot of the Manchester FA logo.

Board & Staff

Meet The #OneTeam

BOARD & INDEPENDENT CHAIRS

John McLellan-Grant, Jason Craven, Colin Bridgford, Peter Kay, Damaris Treasure, Chris Brindley, Robina Shah (OGIM - Inclusion), Anthony Lawler, Paul Graham (OGIM - Referees), Kate Ramsey (OGIM - Women & Girls), Tania Brown (Safeguarding Champion), Alex Claydon (Young Leaders Academy)

STAFF

Colin Bridgford

Colin Bridgford

Chief Executive Officer & Senior Safeguarding Lead

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To lead the Manchester FA team and ensure the business represents the needs of its members.

07403 731813

Colin.Bridgford@ManchesterFA.com 

Rachael Davies

Rachael Birchall

Head of Participation & Development

Supports: Bedford Town

Role: To deliver a Football Development Strategy and develop strong partnerships with key stakeholders.

07341 885143

Rachael.Birchall@ManchesterFA.com

Andy Baker

andy Baker

Football Participation Manager

Supports: Wolverhampton Wanderers F.C.

Role: To support members in their continual development to sustain and grow new provision. Manages all FDOs

07979 242707

Andy.Baker@ManchesterFA.com 

Andy McAnulty

Andy McAnulty

Running the Game Administrator

Supports: Hyde United

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester  FA discipline cases.

0161 225 1966

Andrew.McAnulty@ManchesterFA.com 

Kath Jones

Kath Jones

Football Development Officer
(Women's & Girls')

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To support and develop women and girls opportunities in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Katherine.Jones@ManchesterFA.com

Paul Roots

Paul Roots

Business Operations Manager

Supports: AFC Bournemouth

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester FA County Cup competitions.

07341 885142

Paul.Roots@ManchesterFA.com 

Joel Buckle

Joel Buckle

Business Development Manager

Supports: Liverpool FC

Role: To effectively develop partnerships for the benefit of all Manchester FA members.

07826 946632

Joel.Buckle@ManchesterFA.com

James Longdin

James Longdin

Football Development Officer
(Education & Workforce)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To work closely with the County Coach Educator to deliver bespoke courses.

0161 225 1966

James.Longdin@ManchesterFA.com 

Anne Smyth

Anne Smyth

Football Development Administrator

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To work with the Education & Workforce FDO on completing administrative duties for Manchester FA courses.

0161 225 1966

Annem.Smyth@ManchesterFA.com

Sarah Cummings

Sarah Cummings

Football & Business Insight Officer

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To work closely with our Charter Standard clubs on developing plans to support participation and enhance opportunities for volunteers.

0161 225 1966

Sarah.Cummings@ManchesterFA.com 

Steven Edwards

Steven Edwards

Football Development Officer (Disability)

Supports: Bolton Wanderers

Role: To support and develop disability football opportunities in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Steven.Edwards@ManchesterFA.com 

Tom Elliott

Tom Elliott

Referee Development Officer

Supports: Crewe Alexandra

Role: Recruit, retain and develop referees of all levels across Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Tom.Elliott@ManchesterFA.com 

Conor Brown

Conor Brown

Referee Duty of Care & Appointments Officer

Supports: Rochdale AFC

Role: To work closely with the Referee Development Officer and Designated Safeguarding Officer to support over 200 Match Officials in Greater Manchester who are under the age of 18.

0161 225 1966

Conor.Brown@ManchesterFA.com 

Linda Meehan

Linda Meehan

Finance Controller

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To manage the finance across the whole of the business and ensure it is financially sound.

0161 225 1966

Linda.Meehan@ManchesterFA.com 

Lauren McCorry

Lauren McCorry

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To act as a source of advice on safeguarding matters. But also support training and education.

07824 491994

Lauren.McCorry@ManchesterFA.com 

Janette White

Janette White

Safeguarding Support Administrator

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To support the Designated Safeguarding Officer (DSO) in safeguarding compliance and administration.

0161 225 1966

Janette.White@ManchesterFA.com

Ben Reardon

Ben Reardon

Digital Media & Content Placement

Supports: Bolton Wanderers

Role: To support the business with digital content including social media, website updates and news articles of the great work in the Greater Manchester Grassroots Community. 

Media@ManchesterFA.com

Olivia Laiker

Olivia Laiker

Football Development Officer
(Club & League Development)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To provide support and develop member clubs and leagues in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Olivia.Laiker@ManchesterFA.com 

Finley Walker

Finley Walker

Digital Media & Content Placement

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To support the business with digital content including social media, website updates and news articles of the great work in the Greater Manchester Grassroots Community. 

Media@ManchesterFA.com

Related News

View All