Close-up shot of the Manchester FA logo.

Board & Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS & Our game in manchester chairs

John McLellan-Grant (Chair), Jason Craven (Vice Chair), Chris Brindley (Senior Non-Executive Director), Colin Bridgford (Director & Company Secretary).

Greig Aspinall (Director), Anthony Lawler (Director), Elliot Ward (Director), Will Blandamer (Independent Non Executive Director & Safeguarding Champion), Geraldine Ryan (Independent Non-Executive Director), Independent Non-Executive Director).

FA Representative: Colin Bridgford 

Tania Brown (Safeguarding Champion)
Paul Graham (Referee Development Team)
Kate Ramsey (Women & Girls Group)
Keith Marsden (League Working Group)
Rob Goodwin-Davey (Competitions Working Group)
Mike Richmond (Membership)
Matt Fox-Rees (Membership)

STAFF

Colin Bridgford

Colin Bridgford

Chief Executive Officer & Senior Safeguarding Lead

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To lead the Manchester FA team and ensure the business represents the needs of its members.

07403 731813

Colin.Bridgford@ManchesterFA.com 

Rachael Davies

Rachael Birchall

Head of Participation & Development

Supports: Bedford Town

Role: To deliver a Football Development Strategy and develop strong partnerships with key stakeholders.

07341 885143

Rachael.Birchall@ManchesterFA.com

Andy Baker

andy Baker

Football Development Manager

Supports: Wolverhampton Wanderers F.C.

Role: To support members in their continual development to sustain and grow new provision. Manages all FDOs

07979 242707

Andy.Baker@ManchesterFA.com 

Andy McAnulty

Andy McAnulty

Football Administration Officer (Discipline)

Supports: Hyde United

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester  FA discipline cases.

0161 225 1966

Andrew.McAnulty@ManchesterFA.com 

Kath Jones

Kath Jones

Football Development Officer
(Women's & Girls')

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To support and develop women and girls opportunities in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Katherine.Jones@ManchesterFA.com

Paul Roots

Paul Roots

Business Operations Manager

Supports: AFC Bournemouth

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester FA County Cup competitions.

0161 225 1966

Paul.Roots@ManchesterFA.com 

Joel Buckle

Joel Buckle

Business Development Manager

Supports: Liverpool FC

Role: To effectively develop partnerships for the benefit of all Manchester FA members.

07826 946632

Joel.Buckle@ManchesterFA.com

James Longdin

James Longdin

Football Development Officer
(Education & Workforce)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To work closely with the County Coach Educator to deliver bespoke courses.

0161 225 1966

James.Longdin@ManchesterFA.com 

Anne Smyth

Anne Smyth

Football Development Administrator

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To work with the Education & Workforce FDO on completing administrative duties for Manchester FA courses.

0161 225 1966

Annem.Smyth@ManchesterFA.com

Sarah Cummings

Sarah Cummings

Insight Manager

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To work closely with our Charter Standard clubs on developing plans to support participation and enhance opportunities for volunteers.

0161 225 1966

Sarah.Cummings@ManchesterFA.com 

Steven Edwards

Steven Edwards

Football Development Officer (Disability)

Supports: Bolton Wanderers

Role: To support and develop disability football opportunities in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Steven.Edwards@ManchesterFA.com 

Tom Elliott

Tom Elliott

Referee Development Officer

Supports: Crewe Alexandra

Role: Recruit, retain and develop referees of all levels across Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Tom.Elliott@ManchesterFA.com 

Conor Brown

Conor Brown

Referee Duty of Care & Appointments Officer

Supports: Rochdale AFC

Role: To work closely with the Referee Development Officer and Designated Safeguarding Officer to support over 200 Match Officials in Greater Manchester who are under the age of 18.

0161 225 1966

Conor.Brown@ManchesterFA.com 

Linda Meehan

Linda Meehan

Finance Controller

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To manage the finance across the whole of the business and ensure it is financially sound.

0161 225 1966

Linda.Meehan@ManchesterFA.com 

Lauren McCorry

Lauren McCorry

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To act as a source of advice on safeguarding matters. But also support training and education.

07824 491994

Lauren.McCorry@ManchesterFA.com 

Gemma Avery

Gemma Avery

Communications & Marketing Manager

Supports: Burnley FC

Role: To lead on the implementation of Manchester FA's Communications & Marketing policy and strategy.

0161 225 1966

07341 885142 

Gemma.Avery@ManchesterFA.com

 

 

Alex West

Alex West

Assistant Football Development Officer

Supports: Manchester City

Role:To support football development across Greater Manchester. 

0161 225 1966

Alex.West@ManchesterFA.com

Olivia Laiker

Olivia Laiker

Football Development Officer
(Club & League Development)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To provide support and develop member clubs and leagues in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Olivia.Laiker@ManchesterFA.com 

Related News

View All