Close-up shot of the Manchester FA logo.

Board & Staff

Meet The #OneTeam

Board & INDEPENDENT CHAIRS

Deb Owen (Chair), John McLellan-Grant (Vice), Peter Kay, Damaris Treasure, Jason Craven, Chris Brindley, Robina Shah (OGIM - Inclusion), Anthony Lawler, Paul Graham (OGIM - Referees), Kate Ramsey (OGIM - Women & Girls)

STAFF

Colin Bridgford

Colin Bridgford

Chief Executive Officer & Senior Safeguarding Lead

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To lead the Manchester FA team and ensure the business represents the needs of its members.

07403 731813

Colin.Bridgford@ManchesterFA.com 

Rachael Davies

Rachael Birchall

Head of Participation & Development

Supports: Bedford Town

Role: To deliver a Football Development Strategy and develop strong partnerships with key stakeholders.

07341 885143

Rachael.Birchall@ManchesterFA.com

Lee Folkard

Lee Folkard

Football Participation Manager

Supports: Aston Villa

Role: To support members in their continual development to sustain and grow new provision. Manages all FDOs.

07889 404573

Lee.Folkard@ManchesterFA.com 

Andy McAnulty

Andy McAnulty

Running the Game Administrator

Supports: Hyde United

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester  FA discipline cases.

0161 225 1966

Andrew.McAnulty@ManchesterFA.com 

Kath Jones

Kath Jones

Football Development Officer (Women & Girls)

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To support and develop women and girls opportunities in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Katherine.Jones@ManchesterFA.com

Paul Roots

Paul Roots

Business Operations Manager

Supports: AFC Bournemouth

Role: Administers all aspects of Manchester FA County Cup competitions.

07341 885142

Paul.Roots@ManchesterFA.com 

Joel Buckle

Joel Buckle

Business Development Manager

Supports: Liverpool FC

Role: To effectively develop partnerships for the benefit of all Manchester FA members.

07826 946632

Joel.Buckle@ManchesterFA.com

James Longdin

James Longdin

Football Development Officer
(Education & Workforce)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To work closely with the County Coach Educator to deliver bespoke courses.

0161 225 1966

James.Longdin@ManchesterFA.com 

Michael Brown

Michael Brown

Marketing & Communications Officer

Supports: Ashton United

Role: To support the delivery of FA initiatives at a local level, focusing on promotion and feedback.

0161 225 1966

Michael.Brown@ManchesterFA.com 

Sarah Cummings

Sarah Cummings

Football Development Officer
(Insight & Club Development)

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To work closely with our Charter Standard clubs on developing plans to support participation and enhance opportunities for volunteers.

0161 225 1966

Sarah.Cummings@ManchesterFA.com 

Steven Edwards

Steven Edwards

Football Development Officer (Disability)

Supports: Bolton Wanderers

Role: To support and develop disability football opportunities in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Steven.Edwards@ManchesterFA.com 

Tom Elliott

Tom Elliott

Referee Development Officer

Supports: Crewe Alexandra

Role: Recruit, retain and develop referees of all levels across Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Tom.Elliott@ManchesterFA.com 

Sarah Venning

Sarah Venning

Football Development Officer (Recreational)

Supports: Brisbane Lions (Aussie Rules)

Role: To provide opportunities for non-traditional formats of the game. Fun football!

0161 225 1966

Sarah.Venning@ManchesterFA.com 

Linda Meehan

Linda Meehan

Finance Controller

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To manage the finance across the whole of the business and ensure it is financially sound.

0161 225 1966

Linda.Meehan@ManchesterFA.com 

Lauren McCorry

Lauren McCorry

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Supports: TBA

Role: To act as a source of advice on safeguarding matters. But also support training and education.

TBA

Lauren.McCorry@ManchesterFA.com 

Jamie Biddulph

Jamie Biddulph

Marketing & Communications Intern

Supports: Manchester United

Role: To support the Marketing & Communications Officer, focusing on graphic design and using the 'For All' brand.

0161 225 1966

Jamie.Biddulph@ManchesterFA.com 

Andy Baker

Andy Baker

Strategic Football Development Officer
(Manchester Local Authority)

Supports: Wolverhampton Wanderers

Role: To develop all areas of the game within the Manchester City Council authority.

07979 242707

A.Baker@Manchester.Gov.UK 

Olivia Laiker

Olivia Laiker

Football Development Officer
(Club & League Development)

Supports: Manchester City

Role: To provide support and develop member clubs and leagues in Greater Manchester.

0161 225 1966

Olivia.Laiker@ManchesterFA.com 

Related News

View All