Frank Hannah Premier Cup

This competition has plenty of history!


The Premier Cup is Manchester's senior non-league competition.

First competed during the 1934-35 season, the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup - or Manchester County FA Shield as it was then known - was originally won by Manchester North End.

Since then, the competition has been dominated by teams in Tameside with Ashton United its most successful side - winning the trophy on 16 occasions.

The 2015/16 competition was won by Mossley (pictured) who beat rivals Stalybridge Celtic to not only retain the trophy, but record their fourth win in five seasons.

Draws & Results

For a full list of all fixtures and results for the 2016/17 competition please click HERE.

Rules & Documents

See below, any queries should be directed towards


Final Details

FC United of Manchester v Stalybridge Celtic
Thursday 4 May - KO 7:45pm
at Oldham Athletic ( Park)