Closeup of the Frank Hannah Manchester FA Premier Cup

Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup

The Premier Cup is Greater Manchester's senior non-league competition. 

First competed during the 1934-35 season, the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup - or Manchester County FA Shield as it was then known - was originally won by Manchester North End.

Since then, the competition has been dominated by teams in Tameside with Ashton United the most successful side - winning the trophy on 16 occasions. The clubs last success came back in 2022.

Second-placed Droylsden on 13 last won the cup in 2011 while Mossley in third with 11 wins are the last Evo-Stik League club to triumph in 2016 after a 3-1 victory over Stalybridge Celtic, their fourth win in five seasons.

The cup was lifted by Radcliffe FC last season after their win against Wythenshawe Town. 

Premier Cup Final Winners
2018-19 Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup Final
FilmMyMatch highlights of Curzon Ashton's 3-1 win over Mossley AFC in the 2019 Premier Cup Final.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 07/10/19 to 08/10/19 Results
Quarter-Final 12/11/19 to 15/01/20 Results
Semi-Final 04/02/20 Results
Final To be confirmed Result

Related Match Reports

View All