Closeup of the Frank Hannah Manchester FA Premier Cup

Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup

The Premier Cup is Greater Manchester's senior non-league competition. 

First competed during the 1934-35 season, the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup - or Manchester County FA Shield as it was then known - was originally won by Manchester North End.

Since then, the competition has been dominated by teams in Tameside with Ashton United the most successful side - winning the trophy on 16 occasions. The clubs last success came back in 2022.

Second-placed Droylsden on 13 last won the cup in 2011 while Mossley in third with 11 wins are the last Evo-Stik League club to triumph in 2016 after a 3-1 victory over Stalybridge Celtic, their fourth win in five seasons.

The cup was lifted by Radcliffe FC last season after their win against Wythenshawe Town. 

Premier Cup Final Winners
2018-19 Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup Final
FilmMyMatch highlights of Curzon Ashton's 3-1 win over Mossley AFC in the 2019 Premier Cup Final.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 20/10/21 Results
Quarter-Final 18/01/21 to 23/11/21 Results
Semi-Final 22/02/22 to 23/02/22 Results
Final 11/04/22 Result

Related Match Reports

View All