Closeup of the Frank Hannah Manchester FA Premier Cup

Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup

The Premier Cup is Greater Manchester's senior non-league competition. 

First competed during the 1934-35 season, the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup - or Manchester County FA Shield as it was then known - was originally won by Manchester North End.

Since then, the competition has been dominated by teams in Tameside with Ashton United the most successful side - winning the trophy on 16 occasions. The clubs last success came back in 2003.

Second-placed Droylsden on 13 last won the cup in 2011 while Mossley in third with 11 wins are the last Evo-Stik League club to triumph in 2016 after a 3-1 victory over Stalybridge Celtic, their fourth win in five seasons.

The cup was lifted by Ashton United last season after their 1-0 win against Hyde United. 

Round Dates

Round Date
Preliminary Round to 20/09/22 Results
1st Round 04/10/22 to 29/10/22 Results
Quarter-Final 14/11/22 to 22/11/22 Results
Semi-Final 07/02/23 to 14/02/23 Results
Final 18/04/23 Result

Related Match Reports

View All