Closeup of the Frank Hannah Manchester FA Premier Cup

Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup

The Premier Cup is Greater Manchester's senior non-league competition. 

First competed during the 1934-35 season, the Frank Hannah Manchester Premier Cup - or Manchester County FA Shield as it was then known - was originally won by Manchester North End.

Since then, the competition has been dominated by teams in Tameside with Ashton United the most successful side - winning the trophy on 16 occasions. The clubs last success came back in 2022.

Second-placed Droylsden on 13 last won the cup in 2011 while Mossley in third with 11 wins are the last Evo-Stik League club to triumph in 2016 after a 3-1 victory over Stalybridge Celtic, their fourth win in five seasons.

The cup was lifted by Radcliffe FC last season after their win against Wythenshawe Town. 

Round Dates

Round Date
Preliminary to 17/10/23 Results
1st Round 10/10/23 to 05/12/23 Results
Quarter-Final 04/12/23 to 01/02/24 Results
Semi-Final 06/02/24 to 14/02/24 Results
Final 16/04/24 Result

Related Match Reports

View All